I’m ready.

I’m ready to be married. I’m ready to call him ‘my husband’ and I’m dying to have his last name. I’m ready for our small wedding with only our friends and families. I’m ready to search for a house with him. I’m ready to pick out furniture and other household stuff at IKEA. I’m ready to grocery shop and cook our first meal in our new place.

I’m also ready for all the hardships, arguments, and obstacles we’ll face. I’m not seeking a perfect marriage, because likely that such a thing doesn’t exist. But I am seeking the next best thing. I want a relationship with Allah as our foundation. I am ready for every single thing marriage has to offer for us.

 

 

Author: Habibtiii94

A little bit of everything... personal stories, rants, natural hair tips, recipes, tips/hacks, fashion.

Leave a Reply

